Skip to main content

Please find below a wide selection of courses all designed to help promote and develop your safeguarding knowledge and awareness as well as courses offered to provide a greater understanding of  topics that are currently having an impact on adults, children and families living in Bury.

Virtual courses delivered by The BISP training pool of professionals and/or by commissioned, external trainers with specialised subject knowledge are offered FREE of charge to those agencies who contribute to The BISP budget.

A selection of these courses delivered via The BISP are also offered FREE to all staff across all the agencies/organisations who are working/ supporting Adults, children and families within Bury.

For those courses were there is a charge for agencies who do not contribute to The BISP budget the following applies -

  • All courses delivered by The BISP training pool of professionals and / or by commissioned, external trainers are charged at a flat rate of £10 per person, per hour.
  • 24 working hours notice is required and must be given for cancellation.

A charge of £50 will be incurred for failing to give the required notice of cancellation for all agencies (50% charge for Voluntary Organisations).


Exploring Identity Working With YP
Date: Wednesday 23/02/2022
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 24

L/L - Emotionally Based School Avoidance
Date: Thursday 27/01/2022
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 5

L/L FREE Bury Community Hubs
Date: Wednesday 09/03/2022
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 50

L/L Introduction To Bury Virtual School
Date: Wednesday 09/02/2022
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 39

L/L Reducing Parental Conflict
Date: Thursday 24/02/2022
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 25

Managing Allegations
Date: Tuesday 07/06/2022
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 20

Managing Allegations
Date: Monday 10/10/2022
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 20

Managing Allegations
Date: Wednesday 16/02/2022
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 14

Perinatal & Infant Mental Health Pathway
Date: Thursday 15/12/2022
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 10

Perinatal & Infant Mental Health Pathway
Date: Tuesday 22/02/2022
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 10

Perinatal & Infant Mental Health Pathway
Date: Wednesday 27/07/2022
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 10

Perinatal & Infant Mental Health Pathway
Date: Thursday 28/04/2022
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 10

Perinatal & Infant Mental Health Pathway
Date: Tuesday 28/06/2022
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 10

Perinatal & Infant Mental Health Pathway
Date: Thursday 29/09/2022
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 10

Perinatal & Infant Mental Health Pathway
Date: Tuesday 29/11/2022
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 10

Perinatal & Infant Mental Health Pathway
Date: Wednesday 30/03/2022
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 10

Perinatal & Infant Mental Health Pathway
Date: Monday 30/05/2022
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 10

Perinatal & Infant Mental Health Pathway
Date: Monday 31/10/2022
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 10

Perinatal & Parent Infant Relationship
Date: Monday 21/02/2022
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 37

Perinatal & Parent Infant Relationship
Date: Wednesday 27/04/2022
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 38

21 - 40 of 52
First pagePrior pageSearchNext pageLast page