Skip to main content

All virtual courses are being offered free of charge to agencies contributing to the BISP budget for professionals, volunteers or managers working with children and families in Bury.

Charges for Independent agencies not contributing to the BISP will be re-introduced from 1 April 2021.

  • Half day courses, up to 4 hours will be £50
  • Full day courses, over 4 hours or two sessions will be £100
  • 24 working hours' notice must be given for cancellation

Full charges will be incurred for failing to give the required notice of cancellation for all agencies. (50% charge for Voluntary Organisations)


Adult Safeguarding Awareness
Date: Friday 24/09/2021
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 17

Bruising On Immobile Babies
Date: Tuesday 21/09/2021
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 13

Complexities Of Domestic Abuse
Date: Thursday 11/11/2021
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 1

Cuckoos, Coppers And Confidence
Date: Tuesday 05/10/2021
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

Full
Places: 0

Cuckoos, Coppers And Confidence
Date: Tuesday 14/09/2021
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

Full
Places: 0

E Safety
Date: Tuesday 16/11/2021
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 15

Eyes Wide Open Awareness
Date: Monday 13/09/2021
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 6

Eyes Wide Open Awareness
Date: Monday 11/10/2021
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 11

Eyes Wide Open Awareness
Date: Monday 22/11/2021
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 13

Hate Crime
Date: Friday 13/08/2021
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 27

Hate Crime
Date: Wednesday 13/10/2021
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 30

Hate Crime
Date: Thursday 16/09/2021
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 27

Managing Allegations
Date: Thursday 09/09/2021
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 5

Managing Allegations
Date: Wednesday 16/02/2022
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 19

Safer Recruitment
Date: Thursday 25/11/2021
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 3

Safer Sleep
Date: Wednesday 08/09/2021
Time: Morning
Location:

OK
Places: 20

Suicide Awareness And Prevention
Date: Tuesday 14/09/2021
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

Full
Places: 0

Suicide Awareness And Prevention
Date: Tuesday 16/11/2021
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 4

Trio Of Vulnerabilities
Date: Friday 21/01/2022
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 10

Trio Of Vulnerabilities
Date: Friday 15/10/2021
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 15

1 - 20 of 24
First pagePrior pageSearchNext pageLast page