Skip to main content

All virtual courses are being offered free of charge to agencies contributing to the BISP budget for professionals, volunteers or managers working with children and families in Bury.

Charges for Independent agencies not contributing to the BISP will be re-introduced from 1 April 2021.

  • Half day courses, up to 4 hours will be £50
  • Full day courses, over 4 hours or two sessions will be £100
  • 24 working hours' notice must be given for cancellation

Full charges will be incurred for failing to give the required notice of cancellation for all agencies. (50% charge for Voluntary Organisations)


Workshop To Raise Awareness Of Prevent
Date: Thursday 11/03/2021
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 1

Trio Of Vulnerabilities
Date: Friday 12/03/2021
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 2

Working Together To Safeguard Children
Date: Tuesday 16/03/2021
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

Full
Places: 0

Managing Allegations
Date: Monday 12/04/2021
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 11

Hate Crime
Date: Wednesday 14/04/2021
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 11

Safer Recruitment
Date: Thursday 15/04/2021
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

Full
Places: 0

Trio Of Vulnerabilities
Date: Friday 23/04/2021
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 5

Complexities Of Domestic Abuse
Date: Thursday 29/04/2021
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

Full
Places: 0

Workshop To Raise Awareness Of Prevent
Date: Thursday 13/05/2021
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 9

Hate Crime
Date: Wednesday 07/07/2021
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 23

Complexities Of Domestic Abuse
Date: Thursday 08/07/2021
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 1

Trio Of Vulnerabilities
Date: Friday 09/07/2021
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 16

Workshop To Raise Awareness Of Prevent
Date: Thursday 15/07/2021
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 12

Managing Allegations
Date: Thursday 09/09/2021
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 19

Workshop To Raise Awareness Of Prevent
Date: Thursday 23/09/2021
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 15

Hate Crime
Date: Wednesday 13/10/2021
Time: Afternoon
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 30

Trio Of Vulnerabilities
Date: Friday 15/10/2021
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 20

Complexities Of Domestic Abuse
Date: Thursday 11/11/2021
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 20

Trio Of Vulnerabilities
Date: Friday 21/01/2022
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 16

Managing Allegations
Date: Wednesday 16/02/2022
Time: Morning
Location: Virtual platform

OK
Places: 19

1 - 20 of 20
First pagePrior pageSearchNext pageLast page